Term Dates 2022 – 2023

Term 1 – AutumnTerm 2 – SpringTerm 3 – Summer
Thursday 1st September 2022 (Inset day – closed to students)
Term 1 starts: Friday 2nd September 2022 (for year 7, 11 and 12 students), Monday 5th September 2022 (for year 8, 9, 10 and 13 students)

Half-term:
Monday 24th October – Friday 4th November 2022
Term 1 resumes for all students Monday 7th November 2022

Term 1 finishes: Friday 16th December 2022

Christmas break: Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 (Inset day – closed to students)
Term two starts: Wednesday 4th January 2023 (for all students)

Half-term:
Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023
Term 2 resumes for all students on Monday 20th February 2023

Term 2 finishes: Friday 31st March 2023

Easter break: Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April 2023

Monday 17th April 2023 (Inset day – closed to students)
Term three starts: Tuesday 18th April 2023 (for all students)

Eid Al-Fitr (closed to students): Friday 21st April 2023

Half-term:
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023
Term 3 resumes for all students on Monday 5th June 2023

Term three finishes: Friday 21st July 2023

Eid Al-Adha (closed to students) *TBC: Wednesday 28th June 2023*

Inset Days (closed to students)Provisional dates (closed to students)Bank Holiday (closed to students)
Thursday 1st September 2022
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Monday 17th April 2023
Eid Al-Fitr: Friday 21st April 2023
Eid Al-Ada: Wednesday 28th June 2023*
Special Days
Christmas Day: Monday 27th December 2021 (Substitute Day)
Boxing Day: Tuesday 28th December 2021 (Substitute Day)
New Year’s Day: Monday 3rd January 2022 (Substitute Day)
Start of Ramadan: 3rd April 2022 (Approximate)
Good Friday: Friday 15th April 2022
Easter Day: Monday 18th April 2022
May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Eid Al-Fitr: 3rd May 2022 (Approximate)
Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 2nd June 2022
Queen’s Platinum Jubilee: Friday 3rd June 2022
Holiday for Queen’s Platinum Jubilee: Monday 4th July
Eid Al-Adha: 10th July 2022 (Approximate)
Eid Al-Adha closure: Monday 11th July 2022
Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 29th August 2022