Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Term 1Term 2Term 3
Term one starts:
Friday 4th September 2020 (Years 7 and 12)
Monday 7th September 2020 (Years 7, 11, 12 and 13)
Tuesday 8th September 2020 (all Year groups)
Term two starts:
Tuesday 5th January 2021
Term three starts:
Tuesday 20th April 2021
Half-term starts:
Monday 26th October 2020

Half-term finishes:
Friday 6th November 2020

Half-term starts:
Monday 15th February 2021

Half-term finishes:
Friday 19th February 2021

Half-term starts:
Monday 31st May 2021

Half-term finishes:
Friday 4th June 2021

Term one finishes:
Friday 18th December 2020
Term two finishes:
Thursday 1st April 2021
Term three finishes:
Tuesday 20th July 2021
Inset Days (closed to students)Provisional dates (closed to students)Bank Holiday (closed to students)
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Eid Al-Fitr: Thursday 13th May 2021
Monday 3rd May 2021
Friday 18th December 2020Eid Al-Ada: Monday 19th July 2021
Monday 4th January 2021
Monday 19th April 2021

Term Dates 2021 – 2022

Term 1Term 2Term 3
Thursday 2nd September 2021 Term two starts:
Thursday 6th January 2022
Term three starts:
Wednesday 20th April 2022 (for all students)
Half-term starts:
Monday 25th October

Half-term finishes:
Friday 29th October 2021

Remote Learning Week
Monday 1st November – Friday 5th November
Term 1 resumes for all students Monday 8th November

Half-term starts:
Monday 14th February

Half-term finishes:
Friday 18th February 2022

Half-term starts:
Monday 30th May

Half-term finishes:
Friday 3rd June 2022

Term one finishes:
Friday 17th December 2021
Term two finishes:
Friday 1st April 2022
Term three finishes:
Friday 22nd July
Christmas break: Monday 20th December 2021 – Wednesday 5th January 2022Easter break: Monday 4th April – Monday 18th April 2022
Inset Days (closed to students)Provisional dates (closed to students)Bank Holiday (closed to students)
Wednesday 1st September 2021
Eid Al-Fitr: 3rd May 2022
Monday 2nd May 2022
Friday 17th December 2021Eid Al-Ada: Monday 11th July 2022
Wednesday 5th January 2022
Tuesday 19th April 2022
Special Days
Christmas Day: Monday 27th December 2021 (Substitute Day)
Boxing Day: Tuesday 28th December 2021 (Substitute Day)
New Year’s Day: Monday 3rd January 2022 (Substitute Day)
Start of Ramadan: 3rd April 2022 (Approximate)
Good Friday: Friday 15th April 2022
Easter Day: Monday 18th April 2022
May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022
Eid Al-Fitr: 3rd May 2022 (Approximate)
Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 2nd June 2022
Queen’s Platinum Jubilee: Friday 3rd June 2022
Eid Al-Adha: 10th July 2022 (Approximate)
Eid Al-Adha closure: Monday 11th July 2022
Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 29th August 2022